Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

21.01.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Search Updates, Top Stories Deduplication, Crawling Spikes & Page Experience Desktop Report

In this show we got everything for you from creepy crawling to blood sucking vampires and and walking zombies. First, we had a few unconfirmed Google search algorithm updates this week, one last weekend, second on Monday and third on Wednesday and Thursday. Google said they don’t push algorithm updates out specifically before the weekends. Google said again that spikes in crawl rates do not mean an update is coming, they are unrelated Google said. We did see some weird crawl spikes this week on some sites. Google said they want to make crawling more efficient but it might not be done through IndexNow. Google said when it comes to deduplication of top stories, they remove the link if it’s the first link in top stories and if top stories shows before the web results - but that might change. Google released the page experience report for desktop pages in Search Console. Google said it is impossible for it to understand when different language content is equivalent. Google said it is getting better at understanding languages and locations without hreflang. Google product reviews update will expand, may use machine learning and might one day be incorporated into core updates. I wonder if Google might target fluffy content this year. Google’s John Mueller spoke about site migrations and URL changes in a video. And so much more.

0:00 - Introduction
0:53 - Google Search Ranking Update January 14th & 15th (Unconfirmed) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-update-january-14-32762.html
1:14 - Another Unconfirmed Google Search Ranking Update (January 19th & 20th) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-update-again-32790.html
1:50 - Google: We Don't Push Out Search Algorithm Rollouts Right Before Weekends : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algo-weekend-updates-32778.html
2:41 - Google Reiterates That A Spike In Crawling Unrelated To Upcoming Algorithm Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-crawl-spike-unrelated-to-upcoming-google-algorithm-update-32783.html
3:41 - Some Sites Seeing Massive Crawl Spikes From Googlebot : https://www.seroundtable.com/massive-crawl-spikes-from-google-32774.html
4:12 - Google Wants To Make Crawling More Efficient & Environmental Friendly : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-crawling-more-efficient-environmental-friendly-32792.html
5:05 - Google Deduplication Of Top Stories From Web Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-deduplication-top-stories-search-results-32776.html
6:07 - Desktop Page Experience Report Now In Google Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-page-experience-report-for-desktop-32769.html
6:29 - Google: We Don't Understand If Content Is Equivalent When In A Different Language : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-understand-content-equivalent-language-hreflang-32782.html
7:10 - Google: We're Getting Better At Languages & Location Without Hreflang: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-languages-location-without-hreflang-32781.html
7:24 - Google Product Reviews Update Will Expand, May Use Machine Learning & Can Be Incorporated In Core Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-reviews-update-more-32766.html
7:49 - Will Google Target Fluff Content In Search? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-target-fluff-content-in-search-32763.html
8:17 - Google: SEO Site Migrations Are Hard Because URL Signals Need To Be Forwarded : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-video-site-migrations-32775.html
8:31 - Google: Hosting Companies Should Serve 500 Status Code On Robot Detection Interstitial : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-500-status-code-robot-detection-interstitial-32767.html
9:03 - Recipe Schema Markup No Longer Supports Ranges For Cook, Prep & Total Time : https://www.seroundtable.com/recipe-schema-markup-ranges-cook-prep-time-32777.html
9:29 - Google Might Update & Even Rename The Webmaster Guidelines In 2022 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-webmaster-guidelines-update-2022-32793.html
9:53 - Google: Target CPA In Google Ads Not Going Away In 2022 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-target-cpa-not-going-away-in-2022-32757.html
10:00 - Confirmed Bug With Google Ads Discovery & Performance Max Campaign, Plus New Placement Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-discovery-performance-max-campaigns-new-placement-reports-bug-32799.html
10:40 - Google Maps Pins With Review Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-pins-showing-review-snippets-32770.html
10:51 - Google Location Search Pack With Things To Do, Airports & Transit Stops : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-location-packthings-to-do-airports-transit-stops-32756.html
11:05 - Danny Goodwin Joins Search Engine Land : Reaction : https://www.seroundtable.com/danny-goodwin-joins-search-engine-land-32784.html
11:30 - Federal Vampire & Zombie Agency Disappears From Google Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/federal-vampire-zombie-agency-google-32794.html
12:09 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten