Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

01.04.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Product Reviews Volatility, Local Search Update, Search Features, MUM & BERT Expands & More

This was a busy week and I drove out to visit Greg Finn and friends in Buffalo, I helped co-host the Marketing O’Clock show and record some vlogs for the channel - so check out Marketing O’Clock on YouTube and your favorite podcast player. We are finally seeing ranking volatility in the search results related to the product reviews update after not seeing much early on. Google also released a local search ranking update that supposedly corrected the Vicinity update from December. Google launched a new highly cited top stories label and improved the about this result with a come back later warning in search. Google said it now uses MUM for detecting personal crisis searchers and expanded BERT to handle the detection of unexpected shocking content. Google Data Studio can now bring in Google News and Google Discover data from Search Console. Google Search Console’s structured data error report is more descriptive now. Google is killing off the URL parameter tool on April 26th. Google launched trusted store badges for merchants that score well in the Google experience scorecard. Google’s visual stories are now ranking well for competitive keyword phrases. Google’s John Mueller said nofollow is not a dampening factor, which many SEOs for some reason do not believe. John Mueller also said do not keep redirected URLs in your sitemap for over 3 months. And much more...

Sponsored by BruceClay who has been doing search marketing optimization since 1996 and also has an amazing SEO training platform. Check then out at seotraining.com and bruceclay.com

0:00 - Introduction
1:57 - For Google Updates, The Product Reviews Update III Is Not That Huge - So Far : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-reviews-update-iii-mild-33167.html
2:22 - Now Seeing Volatility For The Google Product Reviews Update (v. March 2022) : https://www.seroundtable.com/volatility-march-2022-google-product-reviews-update-33177.html
3:00 - Google Local Search Update On March 23rd 'Corrects' Vicinity Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-update-corrects-vicinity-update-33154.html
4:02 - Google Search Highly Cited Stories & Come Back Later For Evolving Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-highly-cited-stories-come-back-later-33175.html
6:09 - Google Now Using MUM For Detecting Personal Crisis Searches & BERT For Detecting Shocking Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mum-bert-crisis-shock-33176.html
7:39 - New: Google Data Studio Supports Discover & Google News Traffic From Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-data-studio-discover-google-news-search-console-33174.html
8:31 - Google Structured Data Error Reporting Gets More Descriptive Names & Context : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-structured-data-error-reporting-gets-more-descriptive-names-33162.html
9:22 - Google Search Console To Kill URL Parameter Tool On April 26th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-to-kill-url-parameter-tool-on-april-26th-33159.html
10:34 - New Google Trusted Store Badge Based On Shopping Experience Scorecard : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-trusted-store-badge-shopping-experience-scorecard-33164.html
11:06 - Google Visual Stories Showing On Page One For Competitive Keywords : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-web-visual-stories-page-one-33153.html
11:30 - Google: Nofollow Is Not A Dampening Factor : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-nofollow-dampening-factor-33169.html
11:50 - Google: Keep Old Redirected URLs In Sitemaps Files Temporarily : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-old-redirected-urls-sitemaps-files-temporarily-33172.html
12:22 - Google's John Mueller Gives Advice On Increasing Your DA - No Joke : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-advice-on-increasing-your-da-33158.html
13:03 - Google Search Results Rolls Out Much More Visual Design In Grid Formats & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-results-rolls-out-much-more-visual-design-33152.html
13:31 - Google Continues Expandable Tab Search Result Snippets Test : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-expandable-tab-search-result-snippets-33155.html
13:54 - Google Tests Image Search Pack That Loads Images On Right On Click : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-image-pack-loads-images-on-right-33180.html
14:09 - Google Audio Knowledge Panel To Listen In Your Language : https://www.seroundtable.com/audio-google-knowledge-panel-33156.html
14:30 - Bing Round Category Icons To Explore More Images : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-explore-images-round-icons-33165.html
14:35 - Bing Interactive Wikipedia Box In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-interactive-wikipedia-box-in-search-results-33173.html
14:43 - Google AdSense Anchor Ads On AMP Sites With Auto Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-anchor-ads-on-auto-ads-for-amp-33166.html
14:59 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten