Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

23.09.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Many Google Algorithm Updates, Product Reviews, Confusing HTTPS Report & Google Ads Serving Bug

In this week's video, we cover how Google said they try not to overlap search algorithm updates but then announced the rollout of the fifth product reviews update before the core update was done. We also dug into the product reviews update and what we are seeing from it. There is a bug with Google Ads preventing some ads from serving for the past day or more. The other week, Google released a new HTTPS report in Search Console, well, it is causing a lot of confusion. Google’s John Mueller posted what he considers to be a quality issue with a site. Google Search Console’s international targeting report is now really gone. Google said it de-duplicates based on almost duplicates as well. An SEO survey says that SEOs find link acquisition the most challenging part of SEO, and this year. Google is testing highlighting text in the people also ask box. Google is testing placing the image thumbnail in a different location in the top stories carousel. Google is also testing two people also ask results. Bing is testing colored sitelinks box. Google Ads self-upgrade tool is rolling out for local campaigns to performance max campaigns. Also, Monday and Tuesday are a Jewish holiday, Rosh Hashanah, and I will be offline but my site will have scheduled posts - however some folks turn off their site and John Mueller shared tips on how to turn off your site, temporarily, in these cases. Also, I am offline Monday and Tuesday for Rosh Hashanah, happy Jewish new year. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: www.DUDA.co - This week's video recap is sponsored by Duda, the Professional Website Builder You Can Call Your Own.

0:00 - Introduction
0:59 - Google Tries Hard To Not Overlap Different Search Ranking Algorithm Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-overlap-different-updates-34108.html
1:27 - Google Unleashes Fifth Product Reviews Update Before Core Update Is Done : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fifth-product-reviews-update-rolling-out-34117.html
3:49 - What We're Seeing From The Google Product Reviews Update #5 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-reviews-update-5-see-34130.html
4:31 - Google Ads Bug May Prevent Some Ads From Serving : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-serving-bug-34145.html
5:23 - Confusion: Google Search Console's HTTPS Is Invalid And Might Prevent Indexing : https://www.seroundtable.com/confusion-google-search-console-https-is-invalid-34109.html
6:28 - Here Is What Google Considers Quality Issues: Things Users Consider Problematic : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-considers-quality-issues-34123.html
7:07 - Google Search Console International Targeting Tool Is No Longer Available : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-international-targeting-too-gone-34133.html
7:20 - Google De-Duplicates Search Results Based On Almost Duplicates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-de-duplicates-on-almost-duplicates-34137.html
7:32 - Survey Says Again: Links The Most Challenging Area Of SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/links-most-challenging-area-of-seo-34125.html
8:09 - Google Tests Highlighting Text In People Also Ask As Well... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-highlighting-text-in-people-also-ask-34121.html
8:24 - Google Tests Top Stories Thumbnail Placement Locations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-test-top-stories-thumbnail-placement-34122.html
8:40 - Google Tests Two People Also Ask Results In One Question : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-doubling-up-people-also-ask-34112.html
8:52 - Bing Tests Colored Sitelink Boxes : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-bing-testing-colored-sitelink-boxes-34131.html
9:03 - Google Ads Self-Upgrade Tool Now Rolling Out For Local Campaigns To Performance Max : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-self-upgrade-tool-rolling-local-34111.html
9:13 - Jewish High Holy Days Approaching: Google Shares Tips On How To Temporarily Close Your Site : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tips-temporarily-close-site-34114.html
9:34 - Conclusion & Programming Note

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten