Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

02.07.2021 rustybrick

Google July Core Update, Spam Update Part Two, Ranking Changes Two Days Later & MUM Goes Live

Google kicked off the July 2021 core update yesterday, right after the spam update. Google ran part two of the spam update on June 28th, the first part ran in June 23rd. While those spam updates ran on only those days, we did see that two days after the spam update there was ranking fluctuations in Google Search on June 30th. Google said they have now used MUM for the first time in search, it was used for identifying the 800 different ways people search for vaccine names. Google’s John Mueller said that the page experience update does not have any exception lists. A possible sign that you have quality issues with your site is if you see a lot of “crawled - currently not indexed” notices in Search Console. Google suggests that you use both accented and non accented variations of your terms in your content. Google released a beefy document on HTTP status codes, network errors and DNS errors and how those all impact Google Search. Google greatly expanded its help document on redirects, including the fun crypto redirect. Newzdash is reporting that the Google top stories carousel is showing over 12% of non AMP URLs. 77% of SEOs said they learn SEO hands on. Bing’s search tools show both colored and monochrome overlays on hover. Also, Bing is showing a language tab in the search bar. Google Ads id deprecating broad match modifier keywords in late July. Google Ads tightened its financial ads policy in the UK. Google AdSense link units are now fully retired. Google Merchant Center no longer requires you to show payment options outside of the cart page. And such sad news, Russ Jones passed away last week at the age of 39, leaving behind a wife and three daughters - he was an industry gem. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

0:00 - Introduction
0:44 - Google July 2021 Core Update Is Live - What We Are Seeing : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-july-2021-core-update-live-31696.html
3:09 - Google Search Spam Algorithm Update Part Two On June 28th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-spam-update-part-two-31674.html
3:47 - June 30th Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update & Fluctuations : https://www.seroundtable.com/june-30th-google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-31690.html
4:34 - How Google Used MUM In Search For The First Time : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mum-vaccines-31685.html
5:05 - Google: Page Experience Update Does Not Have A Whitelist List : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-update-exception-list-31691.html
6:11 - Crawled - Currently Not Indexed: A Sign Of A Google Quality Issue? : https://www.seroundtable.com/crawled-currently-not-indexed-google-quality-issue-31677.html
7:13 - Google Suggests Use Both Both Accented & Not Accented Versions In Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-accented-characters-31666.html
7:43 - Google Documents How HTTP Status Codes, Network & DNS Errors Impact Google Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-http-network-dns-errors-search-impact-31662.html
7:55 - Google Redirects Help Page Expanded To Show Impact On Google Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-redirect-seo-help-31684.html
8:18 - Newzdash: 12% Of Google Top Stories URLs Are Not AMP : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-top-stories-urls-not-amp-data-31689.html
8:42 - 77% Of SEOs Learned SEO Hands On : https://www.seroundtable.com/most-seos-learned-seo-hands-on-31678.html
9:35 - Bing Search Tools With Colored & Monochrome Overlays Icons : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-bing-search-tools-with-colored-monochrome-overlays-icons-31668.html
9:50 - Microsoft Bing Language Tabs : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-bing-remove-language-tabs-31667.html
10:03 - Google Ads Is Deprecating Broad Match Modifier (BMM) Keywords In Late July : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-is-deprecating-broad-match-modifier-31683.html
10:26 - Google Tightens Policies For Financial Services Ads In UK : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-financial-services-policies-uk-31687.html
10:49 - Google AdSense Link Units Fully Retired : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-link-units-retired-31664.html
11:10 - Google Merchant Center Relaxes Insufficient Payment Information Policy : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-insufficient-payment-info-31676.html
11:31 - The Industry Mourns The Loss Of Russ Jones: Brilliant Friend To The Industry : https://www.seroundtable.com/industry-mourns-the-loss-of-russ-jones-31663.html
12:05 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von rustybrick

Alle Videos auflisten