Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

28.01.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Algorithm Fluctuations, FLoC FLoPs, New Google Robots Tag & More

We had another unconfirmed Google search ranking update on January 22nd. Google has admitted defeat with its FLoC cookieless proposal and is now going with Topics API. Google launched a new robots tag named indexifembedded that controls indexing of embedded content. Google Search Console had an image search reporting bug it is working to fix, it is just a reporting issue. Google Ads has new tools to help you transfer from smart shopping and local campaigns to performance max. Google probably won’t go live with a label in the search results that meet the page experience update criteria. Newzdash data shows that 67% of Google search results have duplicated top stories and web search results. An SEO poll shows that most SEOs agree that if Google gave 100% transparency in the search results it would lead to poorer quality results. A dental office is named Dentist Near Me but is that a good local SEO strategy? We also have an SEO poll on near me queries. Google’s John Mueller said there is no schema for product images in search. Google launched a new search refinement named People Search Next. Google Maps now shows “updates from customers” which might be a concern for review management. Google is deprecating the Google My Business API on April 20th, it will be replaced. Google is once against testing search results without snippet descriptions. Google confirms it is testing showing favicons in the search ads. Google image search related colored theme design. Google is discontinuing Cameos on Google. Google AdSense is separating out YouTube earnings & other earnings. Google Assistant now lets us say “stop” without saying “hey Google” first.

Sponsored by Duda, the website building platform ranked #1 in Google's recent CWV report, is offering 15% OFF their annual plans with a special promo code for you at agency.duda.co/barry

0:00 - Introduction
1:00 - January 22nd Unconfirmed Google Search Ranking Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/unconfirmed-google-search-ranking-update-32809.html
1:59 - Google Drops FLoC For Topics API With 300+ Topics : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-drops-floc-for-topics-api-32820.html
3:19 - New Google Robots Tag indexifembedded: Control Indexing With Embedded Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/googles-robots-tag-indexifembedded-32802.html
3:54 - Google Search Console Logging Bug May Result In Drop In Image Search Performance Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-logging-bug-images-32831.html
4:23 - New Tools For Smart Shopping & Local Campaigns Being Replaced By Performance Max : https://www.seroundtable.com/smart-shopping-local-campaigns-replacement-performance-max-32830.html
5:00 - Google Page Experience & Core Web Vitals Label Probably Won't Go Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-core-web-vitals-label-no-32826.html
5:28 - 67% Of Google Searches Have Duplicate Top Stories & Web Results URLs; Newzdash : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-searches-duplicate-top-stories-web-results-32814.html
6:15 - Most SEOs Think 100% Google Algorithm Transparency Would Lead To Worse Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-transparency-quality-32773.html
6:45 - Business Name "Keyword Near Me" Might Not Be A Great Idea : https://www.seroundtable.com/naming-your-business-keyword-near-me-32808.html
7:46 - SEO Poll On Near Me Optimization Is Mixed : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-poll-on-near-me-optimization-32812.html
8:14 - Google: There Is No Schema For Product Images In Web Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-on-product-images-snippets-schema-32807.html
8:42 - Google "People Search Next" Search Refinements : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-people-search-next-refinements-32828.html
9:08 - Google Maps "Updates From Customers" A Nightmare For Business Listings? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-updates-from-customers-32827.html
9:37 - Google Deprecating The Google My Business API On April 20, 2022 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-deprecating-google-my-business-api-32804.html
9:49 - Google Tests Search Results Without Descriptions Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-search-results-without-descriptions-32832.html
10:03 - Google Confirms Testing Emojis In Some Search Ads (Update: They Are Favicons) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-emojis-in-search-ads-32813.html
10:39 - Google Images Tests Color Themed Related Images Design : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-testing-color-themed-related-images-design-32805.html
10:44 - Cameos on Google Is Going Away : https://www.seroundtable.com/cameos-on-google-dead-32803.html
11:13 - Google AdSense To Separate YouTube Earnings With Own Payment Threshold : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-youtube-earnings-32796.html
11:35 - You Can Tell Google To "Stop" Without Saying "Hey Google" First : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-assistant-to-stop-without-hey-google-32825.html
12:01 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten