Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

02.09.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Weak Google Helpful Content Update, Links In Search Algorithms, Google Ads Glitch & More

This week, again from Jerusalem, I spoke about this weird rollout for the Google helpful content update. It is weak and slow, but Google did release a form to submit feedback, while the update is not just yet done rolling out (at least at the time of preparing this video on Friday morning around 1 am Friday ET. Google’s John Mueller said there had been no recent search algorithms focusing on links, outside of spam algorithms. Google’s Gary Illyes said soft 404s do waste crawl budget, he also said that Google can crawl different sections of your site differently and access quality differently. Google may remove the word count from the Search Console help documents. Google is testing quick-read icons in Google Search. Google learning video structured data broke out education level by country. Google local business structured data does not support additional types for multiple listings. Google said the growth of microdata is stagnant. Google added a products section to the Google Business Profile guidelines. Did Google remove the review gating policy in Google Maps? Google is testing attribute-based reviews for Local Guides. Google Ads confirmed a big with the share and auction insights report. Google Ads has a new conversion value rules feature. Microsoft Advertising RSAs deadline was expected again. Bill Slawski's SEO By The Sea went offline but the hosting company reactivated it out of respect for the legend. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week from Jerusalem at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSORED by Bruce Clay, one of the founding fathers of the SEO space, doing search marketing optimization since 1996. Bruce Clay is big into SEO training, check out seotraining.com to learn more and check them out at bruceclay.com.

0:00 - Introduction
1:25 - Google Helpful Content Update Seems Weak & Slow To Roll Out So Far... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-helpful-content-update-slow-33999.html
2:25 - Google Helpful Content Update Feedback Form : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-feedback-form-helpful-content-update-33996.html
2:55 - Google Isn't Done Rolling Out The Helpful Content Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-helpful-content-update-not-done-34022.html
3:58 - Google's John Mueller: No Recent Search Algorithms Focused On Links Outside Of Webspam : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithms-links-34017.html
4:45 - Google: Soft 404s Do Waste Crawl Budget : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-soft-404s-do-waste-crawl-budget-33998.html
5:18 - Google Can Crawl Site Sections More Frequently & Determine Quality By Section : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-section-indexing-quality-34023.html
5:37 - Google May Remove Word Count From Search Console News Article Content Errors : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-word-count-reference-34020.html
6:13 - Google Tests Quick Read & 5 Minute Read Label In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-quick-read-label-33995.html
6:43 - Google Learning Video Structured Data Docs Breaks Out educationalLevel : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-learning-video-structured-data-educationallevel-34012.html
7:02 - Google Local Business Structured Data Doesn't Support additionalType; Instead Use An Array : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-business-additionaltype-34004.html
7:27 - Google: Growth Of Microdata Is Fairly Stagnant : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-growth-of-microdata-is-fairly-stagnant-34016.html
8:04 - Google Adds Products Section To Business Profile Guidelines : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-products-business-profile-guidelines-34015.html
8:37 - Did Google Remove The Maps Review-Gating Policy? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-removes-maps-review-gating-policy-34002.html
9:05 - Sub-Reviews: Google Local Reviews By Category & Attribute : https://www.seroundtable.com/subreviews-google-local-reviews-33997.html
9:37 - Google Ads Confirms Bug With Share & Auction Insights Reporting : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-bug-share-auction-insights-reporting-34025.html
10:24 - New Google Ads Conversion Value Rules Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-conversion-value-rules-34019.html
10:47 - Microsoft Advertising RSAs Deadline Extended Again, This Time To February 2023 : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-rsas-deadline-extended-again-34005.html
11:18 - SiteGround Now Hosting Bill Slawski's SEO By The Sea For Free : https://www.seroundtable.com/siteground-reactivates-bill-slawskis-seo-by-the-sea-34029.html
12:14 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten