Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

15.10.2021 rustybrick

Google Search Algo Updates, Title Link Doc, Continuous Scroll, Knowledge Panel Updates & More

This week, we covered yet another Google search ranking algorithm update this past weekend. Some of the tracking tools went nuts this week, but I think it might be related to the UI changes Google rolled out, I am not sure. Google released new help docs on titles and snippets, with a new term named title link. Google responded to the crawled, not indexed errors saying it is a reporting delay. Google is rolling out on the mobile search results what they are calling continuous scrolling. Google is testing 3D rotating images in the search snippets. Google has a new design on desktop for knowledge panels and is also rolling out knowledge panels for podcasts. Google performance report has been updated for news/good page experience data. Google rich results report may show more errors for job postings. Google said it does not rank sites that use a popular WordPress theme worse in search. Google said basic SEO does not mean it is easier SEO. And Google said SEO is all about not requiring search engines to read your mind. Bing is testing a light bulb to expand search result snippet details. Google is testing customized query based search suggest footers. Google is displaying two local screened ads and scrollable local reviews. Microsoft Advertising updated its smart pages website builder. Peter Norvig, a 20 year Google vet, who leads R&D at Google and also was the director of search quality for some point, is stepping back from Google. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by Loud Interactive, a Chicago-based SEO firm led by Brent D. Payne - www.loud.us

0:00 - Introduction
1:02 - Yet Another Google Weekend Search Ranking Algorithm Update... : https://www.seroundtable.com/another-google-weekend-search-ranking-algorithm-update-32223.html
1:52 - Was There A Google Search Update This Week? Mixed Signals Maybe Triggered From UI Changes? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-update-this-week-mixed-signals-32253.html
2:45 - New Google Help Docs On Titles & Descriptions With New Title Link : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-help-docs-on-titles-descriptions-32224.html
3:44 - Google Responds To Crawled, Not Indexed Errors Saying It Is Just A Delay : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-responds-to-crawled-not-indexed-errors-32232.html
4:23 - Google Rolling Out Continuous Scroll On Mobile Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-continuous-scroll-on-mobile-32251.html
4:55 - Google Search Results With Rotating Product Images : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-results-rotating-product-images-32238.html
5:17 - Google Rolling Out New Knowledge Panel Design With Buttons At Top : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-knowledge-panel-buttons-at-top-32250.html
5:51 - Podcasts Google Knowledge Panels Go Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-knowledge-panels-for-podcasts-32248.html
6:03 - Google Performance Report Updated For News & Page Experience Filter - You May See Spike In Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-performance-report-updated-for-news-page-experience-filter-32242.html
6:38 - Google Rich Results Errors For Job Postings May Increase Due To Evaluation Change : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rich-results-errors-for-job-postings-may-increase-32243.html
7:26 - Google Does Not Rank Popular WordPress Themes Lower : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-says-popular-wordpress-themes-seo-32234.html
7:53 - Google: Basic SEO Does Not Mean Easy SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/basic-seo-does-not-mean-easy-seo-32229.html
8:32 - Google: SEO Is All About Not Requiring Search Engines To Read Your Mind : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-mind-read-32203.html
8:41 - Bing Tests Light Bulb On Search Results That Expand Snippet : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-bing-tests-light-bulb-snippets-32237.html
8:54 - Google Tests Query Based Google Suggest Footers : https://www.seroundtable.com/query-based-google-suggest-footers-32222.html
9:22 - Google Displaying Two Local Screened Ads & Scrollable Local Reviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-screened-ads-scrollable-local-reviews-32228.html
9:47 - Microsoft Advertising Smart Pages Website Builder : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-smart-pages-32235.html
10:04 - Peter Norvig Scales Back From Google To Join Stanford's Human-Centered AI Institute : https://www.seroundtable.com/peter-norvig-joining-stanford-bye-google-32246.html
10:47 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von rustybrick

Alle Videos auflisten