Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

18.03.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Algorithm Weirdness, Google Analytics 3 Going Away, Google Local Review Bugs & More

This week, I covered a possible Google update that ticked off a week ago, but it was weird, the tools didn’t pick up on it. Google announced it is sunsetting Google Analytics Universal Analytics in 2023 and you will need to start using Google Analytics 4. Google said it won’t encourage people to switch to GA4 by giving them a ranking boost - it won’t happen. Google had a bug with reviews not posting that Google should have fixed. The free Google hotel listings have expanded and added more features and reporting. Google refine this search and broaden this search are live now, but do not use MUM. Google is testing offer carousels for some search results. Google said site quality issues don’t go away when you move the site to a new domain name. Google said the page experience update can be assigned to sections of your site. Google again said it does not use user experience as a ranking factor. Google Search Console’s URL inspection tool is still not fully fixed. Google’s favicon crawler now uses Googlebot and Googlebot-Image tokens. 80% of SEOs expect to see some traffic loss after a site migration. Most SEOs say they use canonicals to manage faceted navigation. Google image search is testing Lens with search, text, and translate options. SMS messaging might return to Google Business Profile messaging. Google is testing “on these lists” in the local results. Google hotel listings have an attribute for free or discounted accommodations for those displaced from Ukraine. Google officially announced the Search Central Unconference. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

0:00 - Introduction
0:58 - Google Search Ranking Update Weirdness On March 11th : https://www.seroundtable.com/march-11th-google-search-ranking-update-33088.html
2:05 - Reaction Towards Google Killing Google Analytics 3 For Google Analytics 4 : https://www.seroundtable.com/universal-analytics-google-analytics-4-reaction-33095.html
4:59 - Google: Google Analytics 4 Won't Be A Search Ranking Boost: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-4-search-ranking-boost-33099.html
5:38 - Reviews In Google Local Going Missing Recently: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-reviews-going-missing-33079.html
6:25 - Free Google Hotel Listings Expand To Search & Maps, Adds Reporting & Controls : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-free-hotel-listings-expand-33094.html
6:55 - Refine This Search & Broaden This Search Now Live In Google Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/refine-this-search-broaden-this-search-33089.html
7:39 - Google Offers Carousel In Search Result Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-offers-carousel-33083.html
7:52 - Quality: Site With Quality Issues Switched Domains, Saw Temporary Google Ranking Boost & Dropped Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/site-quality-google-ranking-migration-33100.html
8:51 - Google Page Experience Update Metrics Can Be Split Into Sections Of Your Site : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-update-metrics-buckets-33081.html
9:18 - Google: We Don't Use User Engagement As A Search Ranking Factor : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-user-engagement-seo-33077.html
9:47 - Google Search Console URL Inspection Tool Not Fully Fixed Yet : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-url-inspection-tool-not-fixed-33082.html
10:04 - Google Favicon Crawler Now Uses Googlebot & Googlebot-Image Token :https://www.seroundtable.com/google-favicon-crawler-googlebot-googlebot-image-token-33071.html
10:15 - Poll: 80% Of SEOs Expect Some Traffic Loss After Site Migration : https://www.seroundtable.com/some-traffic-loss-after-site-migration-poll-33092.html
11:03 - Survey: Most SEOs Opt To Canonicals To Manage Faceted Navigation : https://www.seroundtable.com/most-seos-opt-to-canonicals-to-manage-faceted-navigation-33070.html
11:32 - Google Image Search Lens Tests Search, Text & Translate Options : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-lens-33080.html
11:46 - SMS Messaging Support Returns To Google Business Profiles? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sms-messaging-business-profiles-33098.html
12:14 - Google Tests On These Lists In Local Listing : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-these-lists-in-local-panel-33075.html
12:19 - Google Hotel Listings Attribute For Free Or Discounted Accommodation For Ukraine : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-accommodations-for-ukraine-33078.html
12:36 - Google Officially Announces Search Central Virtual Unconference - April 27th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-central-virtual-unconference-april-27-33097.html
12:54 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten