Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE SpaceХ Website Boosting

02.12.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Thanksgiving Volatility, Links, Content & More SEO & 19 Years Covering Search

Since Friday of Thanksgiving last week, we have been seeing a lot of chatter and volatility with Google Search. Google said they improved the accuracy of the Discover performance report in Google Search Console. Google said links have a lot less of a significant impact today than they did years ago. Google said they have algorithms to detect and demote AI-altered scrapped plagiarized content. Google said it does not crawl or index niche or shorter content faster. Google said the URL does not have to be in the same language as the content on the page. Google also said HTTP/3 does not help with ranking or SEO. Google said if your most important pages are terrible, that is much worse for you. SEOs are mixed in their opinion of the importance of domain age in Google ranking. Google is testing a new map interface in Google Search. A study shows how longer reviews stay at the top of the reviews section for longer. Google sued a company that impersonates Google to scam small businesses with their Google Business Profile. Google Business Profile can now show when an edit will be reviewed. Google local reviews show positive and unfavorable mention graphs. Google Local Service Ads is testing different headers. Google AdSense launched new side rail ads. And today is my 19th year anniversary of covering search and search marketing. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by BruceClay who has been doing search marketing optimization since 1996 and also has an amazing SEO training platform at seotraining.com. Check out their action-packed SEO commercial, it is fun and exciting.

0:00 - Introduction
2:14 - Thanksgiving Holiday Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update - Maybe... : https://www.seroundtable.com/thanksgiving-google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-34476.html
3:04 - Google Improved The Search Console Discover Performance Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-discover-performance-reports-improved-34504.html
4:05 - Google: Links Have A Lot Less Significant Impact For Ranking Today : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-links-less-impact-34493.html
5:03 - Google: We Have Algorithms To Detect & Demote AI Altered Plagiarized Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ai-plagiarized-content-34495.html
5:54 - Google: We Do Not Crawl & Index Niche Shorter Content More Or Better : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-shorter-content-index-crawl-34491.html
6:25 - Google: URLs Don't Have To Be In Same Language As Content Of The Page : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-url-language-34494.html
7:09 - Google: HTTP/3 Likely Won't Help Your SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-http-3-seo-34492.html
7:42 - Google: If Your Most Important Page Is Terrible, Then That Is Not Good For SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-most-important-page-34498.html
8:15 - Poll: SEOs Are Mixed On Importance Of Domain Age For Google Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-domain-age-google-ranking-factor-34499.html
9:04 - Google Tests Map Interface Within Search Result Snippets For That Company : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-map-interface-within-search-result-snippets-34484.html
9:23 - Study: Longer Reviews Stay At The Top Of Google Local Listings Longer : https://www.seroundtable.com/longer-reviews-google-local-34477.html
10:00 - Google Sues Company That Impersonates Google Through Scammy Telemarketing Calls : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sues-company-that-scams-small-businesses-by-impersonating-google-34505.html
10:45 - Google Business Profiles Now Showing Review Time For Some Edits : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profiles-edit-review-time-34482.html
11:02 - Google Local Reviews Bar Representing Positive Vs. Unfavorable Mentions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-reviews-bar-positive-vs-unfavorable-34443.html
11:34 - Google Local Service Ads Heading Label Tests : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-service-ads-heading-tests-34480.html
11:55 - New Google AdSense Format: Side Rail Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-new-side-rail-ads-34503.html
12:17 - 19 Years Covering The Search Industry : https://www.seroundtable.com/19-years-old-34458.html
13:45 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten