Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable SISTRIX DE SpaceХ

24.05.2024 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Volatility, Ads In Google AI Overviews, Sundar Pichai Interview, Heartfelt Helpful Content

We had more Google search ranking volatility in the middle of the week after some calming for a few days. Google Ads will soon show within the Google AI Overview, plus we covered a lot more ad news. Sundar Pichai was interviewed, and we broke it down. Bing lets you turn off its AI Copilot answers in the search results, but Google still does not. There are many poor-quality AI Overviews, and now there is a way to find a lot of them. Google said it is working on surfacing more heartfelt, helpful content in Search. Google is testing a special snippet treatment for Reddit. Google Search Console is showing a weird surge in the search performance reports for product snippets. Google and Bing recommend you upgrade to WordPress 6.5 because it supports lastmod dates in sitemaps. Google’s site reputation abuse policy enforcement is still not algorithmic. Google Lens now shows richer and links to sites. Google added more visual knowledge panel source information. Google can now index epub formats. Bing went down this week, taking down ChatGPT search, DuckDuckGo, Copilot, and more services. Bing is testing tags filters in its search results. Apple Maps can permanently close a business if the hours and address are missing or don’t match. GA4 real-time reports now show users in the last 5 minutes. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: This week's video recap is sponsored by Duda, the Professional Website Builder You Can Call Your Own. Check them out at Duda.co

0:00 - Introduction
0:45 - Google Search Ranking Volatility Spike Around May 22 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-volatility-spike-37431.html
1:21 - Google Ads In AI Overviews, AI Shopping Ads, Brand Profile Ads & More AI Ad Tools : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-in-ai-overviews-ai-shopping-ads-more-37428.html
2:31 - Google's Sundar Pichai On AI Overviews Killing Web, Smaller Publishers & Search Console Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/sundar-pichai-google-ai-overviews-interview-37423.html
3:46 - Bing Lets You Turn Off AI Responses But Google Doesn't Let You Turn Off AI Overviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-lets-you-turn-off-ai-copilot-responses-in-search-37415.html
4:16 - Directory Of Embarrassing Google AI Overviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/embarrassing-google-ai-overviews-37445.html
5:23 - Google Working On Surfacing More Content That Comes From The Heart : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-improving-helpful-content-in-search-37417.html
6:23 - Google Tests Special Reddit Search Result Snippet Interface? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-special-reddit-search-result-snippets-37432.html
6:52 - Unusual Surge In Google Search Console Product Snippets Search Performance : https://www.seroundtable.com/surge-product-snippets-search-impressions-gsc-37429.html
7:41 - Google & Bing Say Upgrade To WordPress 6.5 To Gain Lastmod Sitemap Support : https://www.seroundtable.com/wordpress-6-5-lastmod-date-sitemap-37427.html
8:24 - Google: The Site Reputation Abuse Policy Enforcement Not Yet Algorithmic : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-reputation-abuse-policy-not-algorithmic-yet-37443.html
9:25 - Google Rolling Out More Graphical & Richer Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-more-graphical-search-results-37424.html
10:05 - Google Search Can Now Index Electronic Publication (EPUB) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-index-electronic-publication-epub-37446.html
10:23 - Google Adds Visuals To About Source Knowledge Panels : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-about-source-knowledge-panels-graphical-37419.html
10:36 - Bing Search Is Down; Takes Down DuckDuckGo, Ecosia, ChatGPT Search & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-search-down-37440.html
11:07 - Bing Search Testing Tag Filters : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-search-tag-filters-37381.html
11:23 - Apple Maps Listing Permanently Closed Over Missing Business Hours & Address : https://www.seroundtable.com/apple-maps-listing-permanently-closed-reason-37422.html
11:44 - Google Analytics Real-Time Reports Adds Users In Last 5 Minutes : https://www.seroundtable.com/ga4-real-time-reports-5-minutes-37444.html
12:08 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten