Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable SISTRIX DE

25.08.2023 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google August Core Update, Unconfirmed Updates, Bing Chat Data Not In Webmaster Tools & More

This week I broadcast from Chicago where I cover the latest confirmed Google update, the Google August 2023 core update that rolled out a few days after that big unconfirmed update from the weekend. Google said a page does not need to be in the top ten results to be a featured snippet. Google said internal links from the same page aren’t more helpful. Google is surveying searchers to see if they like the traditional search results versus the SGE results. Bing Chat data is still not in Bing Webmaster Tools, it should have been in May. Microsoft said Bing Chat usage is way up in the past few weeks despite reports showing Bing did not gain any marketshare from Bing Chat. Bing Chat is testing nosearch with Bing disabled in the wild. Bing Chat has improved memory, coding and more character support coming. Bing Image Creator should support better text generation soon. Bing is promoting Bing Chat in Bing Search a lot. Bing is testing official site badges and verified labels. Google is rolling out the local pack auto expanding map interface. Google Local Service ads stops accepting anonymous reviews today. Google Ads clarified the PMax brand safety controls and reporting. Google Ads will soon migrate vehicle ads to Performance Max. Google Ads has issues with reporting on recent data over the past day or so. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: This week's video recap is sponsored by Duda, the Professional Website Builder You Can Call Your Own. DudaCon is coming up in a few weeks, I am on a panel named “Is SEO Dead? What AI Means for Client SEO Strategy” check it out at https://bit.ly/DudaCon3BS.

0:00 - Introduction
1:10 - Google August 2023 Broad Core Update Is Live - What We Are Seeing Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-august-2023-core-update-35927.html
2:14 - Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update - August 18-19 (Unconfirmed) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-35910.html
2:41 - Google: A Page Doesn't Have To Be In The Top 10 Results To Be A Featured Snippet : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-featured-snippets-ranking-35932.html
3:03 - Google: Internal Links Pointing To Itself Don't Add More Information Than Other Links : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-internal-links-35917.html
3:31 - CSV Files Added To List Of File Types Indexable By Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-csv-files-35939.html
3:54 - Google Surveying Searchers If SGE Is More Helpful Than Traditional Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-survey-sge-helpful-35925.html
4:35 - Bing Chat Data Still Not In Bing Webmaster Tools : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-webmaster-tools-bing-chat-data-missing-35928.html
5:38 - Bing Chat NoSearch With Bing Disabled In The Wild : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-chat-nosearch-with-bing-disabled-35933.html
6:07 - New Bing Chat Features Coming: Memory, Code Improvements & More Characters : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-bing-chat-features-coming-memory-35912.html
6:26 - Bing Image Creator To Support Accurate Text Generation Soon : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-image-creator-to-support-text-generation-soon-35919.html
6:47 - Bing Promoting Bing Chat In Autocomplete Bar, Pagination Bar & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/promoting-bing-chat-35921.html
6:58 - Bing Search Tests Green Official Site Label/Badge : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-search-testing-green-official-site-label-35902.html
7:14 - Bing Search Tests Verified Label : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-testing-verification-label-35907.html
7:32 - Google Local Pack Map Auto Expand Is Now Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-pack-map-auto-expand-is-live-35935.html
7:50 - Google Local Service Ads Anonymous Reviews Stops On August 25th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-service-ads-anonymous-reviews-35913.html
8:09 - Google Ads PMax Brand Safety Controls & Reporting Clarifications : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-brand-safety-controls-reporting-supported-in-pmax-35911.html
8:24 - Google Ads To Migrate Vehicle Ads From Smart Shopping To Performance Max Next Month : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-vehicle-ads-to-performance-max-35937.html
8:44 - Google Ads Advertiser Console Recent Data Unaccessible, Google Says : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-confirms-ads-advertiser-console-latency-issues-35938.html
9:03 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten