Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

22.04.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Search Volatility, Google SpamBrain & Spam Report, Google Search Tests & Analytics Bugs

Before I start, just a reminder, this was pre-recorded and schedules to go live as I am offline today for Passover. That being said, it was a busy week with a lot of Google search ranking volatility this week, both on April 18th and April 21st or so. Google published its 2021 web spam report and told us about SpamBrain, spam AI Google has used since 2018. Google Search Console sent out notices for intrusive interstitials this week. Google Search is testing a new search bar but on the left side of the search results. Google search has been writing its own knowledge panels, replacing Wikipedia. Google is testing new featured snippets, with from the web and other sites say. Google is testing what people are saying in the search results. Google is testing found in related search. Google things to consider are now showing up in Google Shopping. Google is testing even larger product images in the search results. Google sitelinks rolls out scroll to text fully in the US. Bing has video previews in the search results that expand on hover over. Google Analytics real time reporting issues for Universal Analytics won’t be fully fixed. You can now import your Universal Analytics goals into Google Analytics 4. Google Site Kit now has an experimental feature to bring in Google Question Hub data. There is a bug with Google Ads automated rules where the conditions you set are not sticking. Google Business profiles messaging is seeing a spike in messaging scams. Google local listings has a “at this place” feature. Google added Easter and Passover decorations to search. And yes, I am offline today and tomorrow for the last days of Passover. That was the past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: Duda, the Professional Website Builder You Can Call Your Own.

0:00 - Introduction
0:55 - Spring Break Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update - April 18th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-april-18th-33277.html
1:14 - Larger Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update On April 20th & 21st : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-on-april-20th-33292.html
1:40 - Google's 2021 Web Spam Report: Hello Google SpamBrain : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-webspam-report-2021-spambrain-33289.html
3:05 - Google Search Console Sending Notices For Intrusive Interstitials : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-notices-for-intrusive-interstitials-33271.html
3:33 - Google Search Tests Side Bar Navigation : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-side-bar-navigation-options-33276.html
4:12 - Google Search Can Write Its Own Knowledge Panels : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-writing-its-own-knowledge-panels-33290.html
4:42 - New Google Featured Snippet: "From The Web" & "Other Sites Say" : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-from-the-web-featured-snippet-33283.html
5:15 - Google Tests What People Are Saying Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-what-people-are-saying-33274.html
5:33 - Google "Found In Related Search" Returns : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-found-in-related-search-33269.html
5:49 - Google Things To Consider In Google Shopping Listing Detail Page : https://www.seroundtable.com/things-to-consider-google-product-listings-33267.html
6:13 - Google Search Displays Larger Images Again On Desktop Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-larger-images-33284.html
6:20 - Google Search Scroll To Text For Sitelinks Live In US Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-scroll-to-text-for-sitelinks-now-live-33286.html
6:37 - Bing Search Video Previews Expand To Show Related Videos : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-video-previews-related-videos-expansion-33250.html
6:52 - Google Analytics Real Time Reporting Bugs With Universal Analytics Won't Be Fully Fixed : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-real-time-reporting-bugs-33291.html
7:30 - Import Your Universal Analytics Goals Into Google Analytics 4 : https://www.seroundtable.com/universal-analytics-goals-import-google-analytics-33268.html
7:38 - Google Site Kit Now Has Question Hub Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-kit-question-hub-33281.html
8:00 - Bug With Google Ads Automated Rules Conditions Not Sticking : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-automated-rules-conditions-broken-33275.html
8:13 - Beware: Google Business Profile Messaging Spam & Scam Attempts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profile-spam-scam-attempts-via-messaging-33288.html
8:28 - Google Local Listing "At This Place" Shows Businesses At Venues : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-listing-with-at-this-place-33282.html
8:40 - Google Search Adds Easter & Passover Holiday Decorations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-passover-holiday-decorations-33279.html
8:50 - Programming Note: Offline For Passover : https://www.seroundtable.com/programming-note-offline-for-passover-5782-33280.html
8:59 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten