Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

06.05.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google May 1st Update, Moz Removed From Google, Google Ads Safety Report, New Microsoft Advertising

This week in search, we had another unconfirmed Google search ranking algorithm update that touched down in a big way on May 1st with a lot of weirdness the week prior. Moz’s home page was removed from Google Search for a 12 hour period after a fraudulent DMCA takedown request. Google is dropping support for some sitemap extensions to make things easier? Some are saying they saw a spike in crawl activity after Google removed the URL parameter tool. Bing gave some SEO advice on subscription based and paywall content. Do you think Google is doing away with web stories and replacing them with short videos? Google is offering digital marketing certification, where SEO is part of the curriculum. Google blocked a ton ads and suspected millions of advertisers in 2021. Google had a reporting issue wit h the Google Ads API, Google AdWords API and Google Ads Scripts. Google Ads customer match list will work with smart bidding and optimized targeting. Google Ads rolled out a slightly updated add new ad screen. Microsoft Advertising extended the RSA deadline, released auto-generated marketing lists and so much more. Microsoft Advertising also revamped its certification program and learning lab. Google is testing continuous or infinite scroll again in the desktop results. Google Maps added “this business does not exist” to the Business redressal complaint form. Google launched a slew of new travel search features. 67% of SEOs have university degrees, a poll says. And John Mueller of Google changed how he records the SEO office hours YouTube videos. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSORED by Bruce Clay, one of the founding fathers of the SEO space, doing search marketing optimization since 1996. Bruce Clay is big into SEO training, check out seotraining.com to learn more and check them out at bruceclay.com.

0:00 - Introduction
1:01 - Possible Google Search Algorithm Update May 1st With Rumbles All Week : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-may-1st-rumbles-33342.html
1:40 - Moz Back In Google Search After Fraudulent DMCA Takedown : https://www.seroundtable.com/moz-back-google-search-fraudulent-dmca-33367.html
3:38 - Google To Deprecate Some Video & Image Sitemap Extension Tags : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-to-deprecate-some-sitemap-extension-tags-33371.html
4:34 - Was There Crawl Spikes From Google After URL Parameter Tool Went Offline? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-crawl-spikes-after-url-parameter-tool-33355.html
5:38 - Bing SEO: Subscription-Based & Paywall Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-seo-for-subscription-based-paywall-content-33350.html
6:50 - Will Short Videos To Overtake Web Stories In Google Search? : https://www.seroundtable.com/short-videos-vs-web-stories-google-33363.html
7:36 - Google Offering SEO Certification Taught By Googlers As Part Of Digital Marketing Course : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-offering-seo-certification-33354.html
8:48 - Google Blocked 3.4 Billion Ads, Restricted 5.7 Billion Ads & Suspended 5.6 Million Advertisers :https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-blocked-report-33364.html
9:42 - Google Reporting Issue With Google Ads, AdWords API & Google Ads Scripts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-adwords-api-google-scripts-data-issue-33358.html
10:10 - Google Ads Customer Match Lists Will Work With Smart Bidding & Optimized Targeting : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-customer-match-lists-33365.html
10:49 - Google Ads Rolls Out Updated Create Ad User Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-rolls-out-new-create-ad-user-interface-33349.html
11:01 - Microsoft Advertising RSAs Deadline Extended, Auto-Generated Remarketing Lists & More Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-update-33356.html
11:45 - Microsoft Advertising Revamps Certification Program & Learning Lab : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-new-certification-program-learning-lab-33347.html
12:21 - Google Search Tests Continuous / Infinite Scroll On Desktop Results Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-continuous-infinite-scroll-on-desktop-results-33348.html
12:31 - Google Maps Business Redressal Form Adds "Business Doesn't Exist" Option : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-business-redressal-form-business-doesnt-exist-33368.html
12:43 - New Google Travel Search Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-new-travel-search-features-33351.html
13:15 - Poll: 67% Of SEO Professionals Have University Degrees : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-professionals-with-university-degrees-33362.html
13:36 - Google SEO Office Hours Change: John Mueller Won't Record Answer To Live Questions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-office-hours-change-33341.html
14:04 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten