Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

16.07.2021 rustybrick

Google July Core Update Done, Knowledge Panels Posts Gone, Microsoft Advertising Video Extensions

Google has confirmed the July 2021 core update is “effectively complete” rolling out but what does that really mean. We saw spikes for the July core update on July 2nd and July 9th and maybe even on the 12th. Google confirmed that local results are not impacted by core updates. Posts for Google Knowledge panels, not the local panels, are going away this Tuesday. Google said you would see a positive affect from the page experience update when the pages leave the poor status on core web vitals. Google said it ignores PDFs when it comes to page experience signals. Google Search Console now debugs some AMP issues outside of Search Console. Google updated its editorial guidelines for job listing structured data. Google also added a new direct apply property for job listings schema. Google is testing a big carousel for more specific searches. Microsoft Bing has a sharable direct answer. Google local packs showing without a map box? Google My Business is listing Google phone numbers. Google MyBusiness messages can show you if the message came from a Google Post. Microsoft Advertising launched video extensions in Bing Ads. Google Ads now is easier to create sub-manager accounts. And the industry lost another young soul, Dan Bell.

SPONSOR: This week's video recap is sponsored by Loud Interactive, a Chicago-based SEO firm led by Brent D. Payne.

0:00 - Introduction
0:51 - Google July 2021 Core Update "Effectively Complete" On July 12th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-july-2021-core-update-done-31743.html
2:40 - Google July 2021 Core Update Spiked Again Around July 9th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-july-2021-core-update-spike-31730.html
2:58 - Google Local Ranking Changes With The Google Core Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-core-update-31739.html
3:27 - Google Posts For Knowledge Panels Being Disabled On July 20, 2021 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-knowledge-panels-discontinued-31755.html
4:08 - Google: Positive Effects Of Page Experience Update After You Get Out Of Poor Area Of CWV : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-core-web-vitals-poor-impact-31731.html
4:37 - Google: We Ignore PDFs For Core Web Vitals & Mobile Friendlessness : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ignores-pdfs-core-web-vitals-31761.html
5:09 - Google Search Console Now Links AMP Page Experience Issues to AMP Page Experience Guide: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-amp-page-experience-issues-31754.html
5:26 - Coming Soon: New Google Search Editorial Content Policies For Job Postings: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-editorial-content-policy-job-postings-31751.html
5:55 - New Google Direct Apply Option To Job Posting Schema : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-direct-apply-job-posting-markup-31750.html
6:22 - Google Tests Big Carousel For More Specific Searches : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-carousel-more-specific-searches-31758.html
6:35 - Microsoft Bing Sharable Direct Answer : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-bing-direct-answer-share-31736.html
6:46 - Google Local Pack Without A Map - Bug Or Test? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-pack-without-a-map-31759.html
7:05 - Google Business Listing With Google Phone Number Alias : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-listing-with-google-phone-number-31760.html
7:38 - Google My Business Messages Notes When Message Is From Google Posts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-messages-posts-31734.html
8:09 - Microsoft Advertising Video Extensions Ads For Bing Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-video-extensions-bing-31746.html
8:20 - Easier To Create Sub-Manager Accounts In Google Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-sub-managers-accounts-31752.html
8:36 - An Search Industry Tribute To Dan Bell : https://www.seroundtable.com/search-industry-tribute-to-dan-bell-31742.html
9:02 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von rustybrick

Alle Videos auflisten