Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable SISTRIX DE SpaceХ

07.07.2023 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Update, Twitter Blocked Google, Bing Removed From ChatGPT & More SEO, PPC and Analytics News

This morning, we are seeing significant movement with the Google search results ranking and algorithm. Twitter blocked unregistered users from seeing tweets, which blocked Googlebot and resulted in huge drops in Google Search traffic but a few days later, Twitter fixed it. Bing Chat improved its efficiency and dropped latency by 25%. OpenAI disabled the Bing Search feature in ChatGPT due to paywall issues. Bing Chat will add a way not to search the web for answers. Google said it would work up new ideas for robots.txt that might work better for generative AI technology. Google Search Generative Experience can show local store inventory. Google is testing showing author names in the top stories carousel. I posted the monthly Google webmaster report. Google said no ranking factor compensates for missing relevance. Google said /blog or not, it doesn’t matter and it doesn’t say Google is wrong. Edits you make to your Google Local Service Ads hours will show up in Google Business Profiles in 24 hours. Google Merchant Center is rolling out automated discounts. Google Ads Editor version 2.4 is now out. Google Ads will remove examples from the legal requirements policies. Google Analytics UA3 is still collecting data for some but for how much longer. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by BruceClay, who has been doing search marketing optimization since 1996 and also has an amazing SEO training platform.

0:00 - Introduction
0:57 - Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update & Volatility Super Heated : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-volatility-heated-35670.html
1:50 - Google Search Showing 50% Fewer Twitter URLs After Twitter Blocked Unregistered Users : https://www.seroundtable.com/twitter-google-search-drop-35648.html
2:33 - Twitter Makes Changes To Show Content To Google, Tweets Returning To Google Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/twitter-now-showing-content-to-google-search-35657.html
3:21 - Bing Chat Improves Efficiency & Reduces Latency Issues By 25% : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-chat-improves-efficiency-reduces-latency-issues-35646.html
3:31 - ChatGPT Shut Down Browse With Bing After Accessing Paywalled Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/chatgpt-browse-with-bing-paywalled-content-35655.html
3:52 - Bing Chat To Allow You Not To Search The Web (No-Search) : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-chat-nosearch-35654.html
4:15 - Google To Work On Complementary Robots.txt Protocols For AI & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-complementary-robots-txt-protocols-35669.html
5:33 - Google Search Generative Experience Shows Local Store Inventory : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-generative-experience-local-store-inventory-35634.html
5:50 - Test: Google Top Stories With Author Names : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-top-stories-test-author-names-35659.html
6:02 - July 2023 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/july-2023-google-webmaster-report-35647.html
6:32 - Google's John Mueller: No Ranking Factor Compensates For Missing Relevance : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-no-ranking-factor-compensates-for-missing-relevance-35652.html
7:02 - Google: It Doesn't Matter If You Use Blog Folders For URLs & We're Not Wrong : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-blog-url-structure-35666.html
7:37 - Edits To Your Local Service Ads Will Update Your Google Business Profile : https://www.seroundtable.com/updates-to-google-lsa-google-business-profiles-35651.html
7:53 - Google Merchant Center Automated Discounts Fully Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-automated-discounts-live-35667.html
8:13 - Google Ads Editor Version 2.4 Gains Multi-Account Overview, Google Drive Integration & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-editor-version-2-4-35656.html
8:20 - Google Ads To Remove Examples From Legal Requirements Policies : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-examples-legal-requirements-policy-35665.html
8:44 - Google Analytics UA 3 Still Collecting Data But Google Says Not For Long... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-ua-3-still-collecting-data-35649.html
9:16 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten