Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

21.10.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Spam Update, Site Name & Favicons, New Sponsored Ad Label and More

The Google October 2022 spam update, the first spam update since last November, started and was completed within 42 hours, I have more on that in the video. Google also has rolled out a new Site name and favicon design for the mobile search results, with new structured data. With that, Google has rolled out the new bold black “sponsored” ad label. On that label, Google is working on a fix for some favicons not displaying properly in Google Search. Google product panels are testing an expanded pricing detail interface. Google is also showing trending now on the shopping results. Google is testing the interactive knowledge panels directly in the auto-complete search drop-down box. Google is testing a new local find and also grouping photos by categories in the local panels. We are also seeing third-party appointment services hijacking the local business profiles links. Also, we are now seeing reviews being removed in mass from some local business profiles. Google is rolling out My Ad Center to all. Google Ads is working on decreasing invalid leads through Performance Max. Google Ads is testing a broad match-only setting, which upset many advertisers. Google Ads has three new reporting columns now. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: This week's video recap is sponsored by Wix - Did you know that Wix now is integrated with Semrush for keyword research? Google it to learn more.

0:00 - Introduction
1:05 - Google October 2022 Spam Update Rolling Out - 11 Months After Last Spam Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-october-2022-spam-update-rolling-out-34276.html
1:30 - Google October 2022 Spam Update Completed In ~42 Hours : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-october-2022-spam-update-done-34286.html
3:00 - Google Search Officially Rolls Out New Site Name & Favicon Design : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-site-name-favicon-design-34253.html
3:44 - Official: Google Ads Rolls Out Sponsored Label : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-sponsored-label-34252.html
4:23 - Google Working On Resolving Some Favicons Not Showing In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-favicons-not-showing-in-search-results-34275.html
4:50 - Google Product Panel In Search Testing Expand Pricing Details : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-panel-expand-pricing-details-34257.html
5:12 - Google Trending Now For Shopping Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-products-trending-now-34268.html
5:31 - Google Interactive Knowledge Panels In Auto-Complete Search Suggestions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-interactive-knowledge-panels-autocomplete-34279.html
5:54 - Google Tests New Local Finder Design With Expanded Services Listing : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-new-local-finder-design-34273.html
6:06 - Google Grouping Photos By Category For Some Business Profiles : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-grouping-photos-34277.html
6:26 - Third Party Appointment Services Hijacking Google Local Business Profile Panels : https://www.seroundtable.com/third-party-appointment-services-google-local-business-profile-panels-34281.html
7:35 - Report: Google Reviews Being Removed From Local Business Profiles : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-removing-reviews-from-local-business-profiles-34285.html
8:10 - Google My Ad Center Rolling Out To All : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-ad-center-rolling-out-34283.html
8:33 - Google Ads Performance Max Working On & Investing In Decreasing Invalid Leads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-decreasing-invalid-leads-34272.html
9:09 - Google Ads Setting For Broad Match Only For Entire Campaigns Is A Limited Test : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-testing-broad-match-only-for-entire-campaigns-setting-34270.html
9:43 - Google Ads Has Three New Reporting Columns : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-has-three-new-reporting-columns-results-results-value-conversion-goals-34269.html
9:57 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten