Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

29.07.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

July Google Product Reviews, Quality Raters Guidelines, Things To Know, Core Web Vitals, Bing, Ads

This week, it was awkwardly quiet with the Google rankings and then Google dropped the bomb shell, the July 2022 Google Product Review update touched down. Google also released a new search quality raters guidelines, a refresh from the one updated 9-months ago. Google’s Things To Know feature went missing on desktop search. Google no longer counts the core web vitals scores for pages not indexed. Microsoft Bing said the new Bingbot makes up 5% of all crawls now. Google said age verification requirements may prevent a site from showing in Google Discover. Google Merchant Center now allows login required and restricted purchase to show in free listings. Google now shows three Local Service Ads in mobile, up from two. Google Local Service ads is seeing a lot of fake reviews. Google is testing list view top stories that overtake the web results. Google Search displays the return period in the search result snippets. Google Maps is testing infinite scroll in the map listing results. Google product carousel is displaying “appears on these lists.” Also, Google hotel listings shows a section for “featured in.” Google tests explore more search refinements. We posted tons of new Microsoft Bing features. Google Ads is automatically switching some conversion actions to data driven attribution. Google Maps may remove selfies, blurry and poor quality images. Google Ads and Bing Ads revenues were both up but both slowed. That was this past month in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: WhiteSpark.ca - Everything you need to increase and track local rankings

0:00 - Introduction
1:01 - July 2022 Google Product Reviews Update Rolling Out - Everything We See So Far : https://www.seroundtable.com/july-2022-google-product-reviews-update-rolling-out-33827.html
2:48 - Google Updates Search Quality Raters Guidelines On July 28th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-updates-search-quality-raters-guidelines-33837.html
4:24 - RankRanger: Google Things To Know No Longer Showing In Desktop Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-things-to-know-gone-33809.html
4:43 - Google Core Web Vitals No Longer Impacted Pages With Noindex : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-core-web-vitals-noindex-33830.html
5:40 - Microsoft: 5% Of BingBot Crawls Are New BingBot : https://www.seroundtable.com/bingbot-crawls-new-bingbot-33828.html
6:11 - Google: Age Verification Requirement May Prevent Site From Surfacing In Google Discover : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-discover-age-verification-33831.html
6:47 - Google Merchant Center Now Allows Login Required & Restricted Purchase Free Listings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-login-required-restricted-purchase-33826.html
7:28 - Google Now Showing Three Local Service Ads Listings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-service-ads-now-showing-3-listings-33804.html
7:52 - Google Local Service Ads Seeing A Lot Of Fake Reviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-service-ads-with-fake-reviews-33810.html
8:33 - Google Tests List View Top Stories With News Taking Over Web Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-list-view-top-stories-news-takeover-33822.html
9:10 - Google Search Displays Return Period In Search Results Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-return-period-snippet-33814.html
9:43 - Google Maps Tests Infinite Scroll For Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-testing-infinite-scroll-33820.html
9:56 - Google Products Carousel Displays Product Reviews Under Appears On These Lists : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-products-carousel-appears-on-these-lists-33805.html
10:28 - Google Hotel Listings New Featured In Section : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-listings-featured-in-section-33807.html
10:44 - Google Tests Explore More Search Refinement For Product Queries : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-explore-more-for-product-queries-33817.html
10:54 - Microsoft Bing Search Tests & New Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-search-tests-new-features-33825.html
11:22 - Google Ads Automatically Will Switch Some Conversion Actions To Data Driven Attribution : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-switch-conversion-actions-to-data-driven-attribution-33815.html
11:55 - Google Maps May Remove Selfies, Blurry Or Poor Quality Images : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-selfies-blurry-or-poor-quality-images-33813.html
12:14 - Google Ads Revenue Up 13.5% & Microsoft Bing Ads Revenues Up 15% But Slowed Growth : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-microsoft-earnings-33821.html
12:47 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten