Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

05.11.2021 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google November Spam Update, Desktop Page Experience, Penguin, Google Business Profiles & Google Ads

It turned out to be a busy week because we have a confirmed Google search algorithm update - the November spam update that is rolling out. I posted my monthly Google webmaster report as well. Google has said the page experience update for desktop will rollout starting in February 2022 through the end of March 2022. Google said that Penguin does try to ignore spammy links but in some cases can target the whole site. Google Search Console overcounted mobile page experience data for four months. Google updated its help documents to say to gain maximum exposure for your videos, you should make sure to put them on dedicated landing pages. Google also gave us more details on job postings, saying put more information in your description field for structured data. Google says it uses many signals to detect guest posts, it is not just about anchor text. Google is killing off Google My Business and replacing it with Google Business Profile, this is like the 6th name for this product. Google Merchant Center has new ways to calculate shipping speeds. Google Merchant Center added new deal features and ways to report on deal badges. Google Search Console is sending out notices that Chrome is automating changing passwords with the help of Google Assistant. Google Ads launched performance max campaigns to all plus there is more news there. Google Ads has a glitch with location based campaigns, it might be two glitches. The Google policy center has been updated for AdSense, AdMob and Ad Manager. Google is testing tags and labels in the search result snippets again. Google has a new search box for “behind the Doodle” which is kind of ironic. Google is hiring a spam fighter - did you ever want to penalize sites in Google Search?

CONTEST GIVE AWAY 456 Squid Game sweatshirt and squid game invitation cards. Listen to the video for the details or see the blog post.

SPONOR: www.LOUD.us

0:00 - Introduction
0:43 - Contest Details For Squid Game Swag
2:40 - November 2021 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/november-2021-google-webmaster-report-32351.html
2:56 - Google November 2021 Spam Update Rolling Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-november-2021-spam-update-32365.html
4:22 - Official: Google Desktop Page Experience Update Coming In February 2022 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-update-desktop-in-february-2022-32370.html
5:31 - Google Said The Penguin Algorithm May Not Just Ignore Links, It May Target Whole Site : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-target-whole-site-32336.html
6:10 - Google Search Console Overcounted Mobile Page Experience Data For Four Months : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-overcounted-mobile-page-experience-data-32359.html
7:00 - Google: Maximum Video Exposure By Creating A Dedicated Page For The Video : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-video-dedicated-page-32360.html
7:50 - Google "Uncovers" Job Postings Structured Data Opportunity : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-job-postings-structured-data-opportunity-32348.html
8:53 - Google: We Use Many Signals To Detect Guest Posts, It's Not Just Link Anchor Text : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-uses-many-signals-to-detect-guest-posts-32338.html
9:16 - Goodbye Google My Business & Hello Google Business Profile : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profile-32366.html
10:45 - New Google My Business Messaging Read Receipts Setting : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-messaging-adds-read-receipts-setting-32337.html
11:06 - Google Merchant Center New Ways To Calculate Shipping Speeds : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-calculate-shipping-speeds-32367.html
11:35 - Google Merchant Center Adds Reporting For Google Shopping Deals Badges : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-reporting-deals-badges-32334.html
11:54 - Google Search Console Notice: Google Assistant Changing Your Passwords On Chrome : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-assistant-password-change-chrome-32364.html
12:10 - Google Ads Performance Max Campaigns Available To All & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-performance-max-campaigns-32353.html
12:50 - Google Ads New Conversion Goals, Tag Assistant Conversion Support & New Explanations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-conversion-goals-tag-assistant-explanations-32347.html
13:09 - Google Ads Glitch - An Ad Isn't Showing Now Over Location Match Targeting Issue : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-glitch-ad-isnt-showing-now-32361.html
13:49 - Google Policy Center Updated With New Design & Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-policy-center-has-new-design-features-32356.html
14:12 - Google Kills Ranking For Google Doodles With Behind The Doodle Box : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-behind-the-doodle-32341.html
15:04 - Google Hiring A Spam Fighter For Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hiring-a-spam-fighter-32350.html
15:30 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten