Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

30.07.2021 rustybrick

Google Link Spam Update, How Google Ranks Features & Alphabet / Microsoft Revenues

I am sorry for the random static issues. On Monday, Google pushed out a new algorithm update the company called the link spam update. Before that, we saw some movement and ranking changes over the weekend but then it remained quiet, even after the link spam update until Thursday where we saw more fluctuations. Just one clarification, there seems to be a lot of people who think yo need to switch your nofollowed links to rel sponsored, you do not need to do that. Gary Illyes from Google explained how Google ranks features or vertical search results within the main search results, it was interesting to hear. Google clarified that when it comes to FAQ schema, it is okay to be in expandable areas of the page. Google also changed its fact check guidelines saying only one ClaimReview per page now. Google said if pages disappear from the search results and using the submit URL feature brings it back in, then that pages is at the edge of the quality threshold. Google said localized versions of your site generally get their own signals. Google said the page experience update likely replaced the old speed signals Google uses for rankings. Google is testing indenting search results from the same domain. Bing tests an image button to load images from a search results. Google local listings can show service areas for that business. Google hotel listings added sustainability and eco certification attributes. Apple Places relaunched from Apple Maps Connect. Google Ads is removing the old target CPA and target ROAS bid strategies. Google Ads added new surcharges for some international taxes and fees. Google published the new privacy sandbox timeline. Google and Microsoft both released earnings this week and they were big. Again, we lost another member of our industry at an age way too young, Erik Stafford passed away. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

0:00 - Introduction
0:25 - Google Link Spam Update Is Here : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-link-spam-update-31820.html
1:20 - Unconfirmed Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update July 23rd & 24th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-july-23rd-24th-31811.html
1:55 - Quiet Week After The Google Link Spam Update; Maybe It's Being Felt Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/quiet-google-link-spam-update-31836.html
2:54 - Google: You Do Not Need To Switch Rel Nofollow To Rel Sponsored : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-switch-rel-nofollow-to-rel-sponsored-31830.html
3:50 - How Google Ranks News, Videos, Images, Featured Snippets & Other Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ranks-features-news-videos-snippets-31837.html
6:11 - Google Clarifies FAQ Markup Should Be Visible On The Page Even Expandable Sections : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-faq-structured-data-visible-31809.html
6:25 - Google Fact Check Guidelines Now Disallows Multiple ClaimReview Per Page : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fact-check-guidelines-change-31835.html
6:40 - On The Edge Of Google's Quality Threshold - Pages Disappear & Return After Submission : https://www.seroundtable.com/edge-of-google-quality-threshold-31832.html
7:49 - Google: Generally The Localized Version Of Your Site Gets Its Own Signals : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-localized-version-own-signals-31824.html
8:11 - Assume The Google Page Experience Update Replaced The Old Google Speed Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-update-replaced-speed-update-31817.html
8:26 - Google Tests Indenting Search Results From Same Domain : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-indenting-search-results-snippets-31810.html
8:44 - Bing Search With Images From This Search Result Button : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-bing-images-from-this-results-button-31816.html
8:56 - Google Local Business Listing In Search Displays Areas Served : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-business-listing-areas-served-31827.html
9:05 - Google Hotel Listings Add Sustainability & Eco Certifications Attributes : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-sustainability-eco-certifications-attributes-31823.html
9:19 - Apple Places: Manage Your Business Listings In Apple Maps : https://www.seroundtable.com/apple-places-maps-31821.html
9:47 - Google Ads Old Target CPA and Target ROAS Bid Strategies Going Away Soon : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-target-cpa-and-target-roas-31812.html
9:57 - Google Ads Imposes New Surcharges To Cover International Taxes & Fees : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-new-surcharges-31826.html
10:16 - Google Publishes The Privacy Sandbox Timeline : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-privacy-sandbox-timeline-31814.html
10:29 - Alphabet Google vs Microsoft Bing Ad Revenues - Earnings Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/goog-vs-msft-31829.html
11:03 - Industry Mourns The Loss Of Erik Stafford - A Brilliant Mind & Personality: https://www.seroundtable.com/erik-stafford-31842.html
11:47 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von rustybrick

Alle Videos auflisten