Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

19.08.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Helpful Content Update, New Product Reviews Update, Search Console Bug & Fix, Plus More

This week we covered the new big Google update that is coming next week named the helpful content update, I dig deep into it. Google has been talking about content issues for a while, so it is not surprising. Google will then launch its fifth product reviews update, the timing is weird. If you are not happy with the last product reviews update, you can let Google know. Google had a bug with the coverage report in Google Search Console that labeled pages as indexed when they were not indexed. Google fixed the validate fix button and rolled out the new labels for the coverage report and also added a new source column and unsubmitted pages filter. Google said sometimes the model for your web site is no longer feasible in Search. Some affiliates are trying to swap out their tracking URLs, thinking it will help with rankings. Google’s John Mueller said again, URLs do drop out of the Google index over time. Bing’s Fabrice Canel said Bing discovers tens of billions of URLs each day that are new but most are junk. IndexNow is growing a lot, a lot. Google is testing a Google Ads summary box in search. Google Ads released version 11.1 of the Ads API. Google Merchant Center updated how it enforces some of its policies. Google Discover is now showing the author name, over some site names. Google is testing expandable maps and tabs in the map results. Google is also testing popular destination overlays. And Google finally fixed its timer and stopwatch search feature after 30-days. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by Wix, Wix has been doing a lot of cool things for SEO. Definitely check out what they've been doing.

0:00 - Introduction
1:22 - Google Helpful Content Update To Target Content Written For Search Rankings & Coming Next Week : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-helpful-content-update-33949.html
6:30 - Google To Launch Fifth Product Reviews Update Just Weeks After The Last Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fifth-product-reviews-update-coming-33948.html
7:48 - Are Not Happy With The Last Google Product Reviews Update? Tell Google. : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-reviews-update-feedback-33922.html
8:10 - Google Fixes Search Console Bug Labeling Pages As Indexed When Not Indexed : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-bug-indexed-33943.html
8:57 - Google Search Console Validate Fix Now Back : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-validate-fix-now-back-33932.html
9:19 - Google Search Console Coverage Report New Source & Unsubmitted Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-coverage-source-unsubmitted-pages-33933.html
9:41 - Google: The Model Your Site Was Built On Is No Longer Feasible : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-no-longer-feasible-33939.html
10:05 - Affiliates Swapping Out Dofollow Tracking Links After Google Product Reviews Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/affiliates-dofollow-tracking-links-google-update-33938.html
10:34 - Google Can & Does Drop URLs From Its Index Over Time : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-can-drop-urls-from-its-index-over-time-33930.html
10:52 - Google: Tons Of SEOs & Sites Produce Terrible Content Not Worth Indexing : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seos-sites-produce-terrible-content-33937.html
11:05 - Bing Discovers 12s Of Billions Of URLs It's Never Seen Before Every Day : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-discovers-billions-new-urls-33946.html
11:42 - IndexNow Is Growing But Should You Pay Attention? : https://www.seroundtable.com/indexnow-is-growing-33925.html
12:26 - Your Google Ads Summary Snapshot Box In Google Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/your-google-ads-summary-search-33935.html
12:41 - Google Ads API Version 11.1 Now Available : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-api-version-11-1-33944.html
12:51 - Google Merchant Center Policy For Missing Return/Refund Policy Or Insufficient Contact Info Updated : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-missing-return-refund-policy-or-insufficient-contact-33934.html
13:24 - Google Discover With Author Names Instead Of Site Name : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-discover-author-names-33923.html
13:36 - Google Tests Expandable Maps In Search & Tabs In Map Results (Again) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-expandable-maps-in-search-33924.html
13:51 - Google Tests Popular Destinations Overlays Google Travel Details : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-popular-destinations-overlays-google-travel-details-33928.html
14:07 - Google Search Timer & Stopwatch Started Ticking Again: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-timer-stopwatch-finally-back-33945.html
14:31 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten