Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

14.01.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google 1/11 Search Algorithm Update, Manual Actions Delayed, Core Update Specifics & Bing IndexNow

We had our first unconfirmed Google search ranking algorithm update of the 2022 year, it was on January 11th. Google admitted that there is a backlog of responding to manual actions. Google said they want to share more specifics on core updates but are not allowed to. IndexNow co-sharing URLs is now fully live between Microsoft Bing and Yandex. Google said fluff content is hard for it to understand but yet it seems Google ranks the content well. Many SEOs said they will still buy links in 2022 despite it being against Google’s webmaster guidelines. Google said for links to be counted, they need to be on indexed pages and even then Google might not count them. Google is still recommending you disavow whole domain names. Google reminded us that the search quality raters guidelines are not designed for SEOs. Most SEOs are not confident in strategy around Google Discover. SEOs said they will focus more resources on content this year. Do not, I repeat, do not block users from slower regions to speed up your core web vitals. Google Business Profiles now makes new owners and managers wait seven days to make changes. Google is testing trending videos in the mobile search results. Google is testing web stories for NFL games. Google Ads launched a disapproved ads auditor tool code. And a poll shows that 90% of SEOs are vaccinated - go figure. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by https://www.semrush.com/

0:00 - Introduction
1:00 - Google Search Ranking Update On January 11th (Unconfirmed) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-update-january-11-32742.html
1:47 - Google: Manual Actions Backlogged & Delayed Responses : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-manual-actions-backlogged-delayed-responses-32735.html
3:09 - Listen To Googlers Debate About Sharing More Details On Core Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-debates-sharing-details-core-updates-32737.html
5:04 - IndexNow Now Sharing URLs Between Search Engines & IndexNow API : https://www.seroundtable.com/indexnow-co-sharing-urls-live-32751.html
6:17 - Google: Fluff Content Hard For Search Engines To Understand & Maybe Rank : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-fluff-content-32747.html
7:20 - Many SEOs Will Buy Links In 2022 Despite Google's Webmaster Guidelines : https://www.seroundtable.com/buy-links-2022-32718.html
8:04 - Google: Links Have To Be On Indexed Pages To Be Counted & Not All Indexed Links Are Counted : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-indexed-links-32730.html
8:42 - Google Still Recommending Disavowing Whole Domains With Machete : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-disavow-whole-domains-links-32738.html
9:32 - Reminder: Google Search Quality Rating Guidelines Not Designed For SEOs :https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-quality-rating-guidelines-not-seo-32744.html
10:36 - Poll: SEOs Not Confident In Giving Advice Around Google Discover : https://www.seroundtable.com/seos-not-confident-in-giving-advice-around-google-discover-32727.html
11:12 - Survey Says SEOs To Allocate More Resources To Content Over Other Areas : https://www.seroundtable.com/poll-seos-to-allocate-resources-32726.html
11:37 - Do Not Block Slow Countries To Improve Your Google Core Web Vitals : https://www.seroundtable.com/block-slow-regions-google-core-web-vitals-32723.html
12:30 - Google Business Profile Makes New Mangers & Owners Wait 7 Days To Manage Profiles : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profile-mangers-owners-sandbox-32749.html
12:57 - Google Tests Trending Videos In Mobile Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-trending-videos-32725.html
13:15 - Google Tests Web Stories For NFL Games (In Place Of YouTube Videos) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-web-stories-nfl-games-32728.html
13:25 - Google Ads Disapproved Ads Auditor : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-disapproved-ads-auditor-code-32732.html
13:45 - Poll: 90% Of SEOs Are Vaccinated : https://www.seroundtable.com/90-of-seos-are-vaccinated-32734.html
14:09 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten