Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SISTRIX SISTRIX DE Website Boosting

18.11.2022 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Coati Update, More Weekend Tremors, Local Reviews Bug, Google Ads Bribe, Apple Search Delayed

This week, we learned that Google’s Panda update at one point in time evolved into what was called the Google Coati update. Google also had another weekend update last week. Google Search Console added a new shopping tab with more streamlined Merchant Center integration. Google said they now recommend dots over commas for review snippet numerical decimal separators. Google said rich result manual actions can lead to not just the removal of rich results but a broader spam manual action. Google said cross-linking words in your content should be done only when relevant. Google does pick up on URL parameters that don’t work but learns to drop them over time. Google said redirects from nonrelevant pages won’t cause harm to the target page. Google rolls out new search, shopping, maps, AR, and more features. Google is testing more Explore features in Google Search. Google is testing picture-in-picture features in search. Google reviews dropped out due to some weird suggest edit bug, but we are told it is fixed. A local study says review recency matters for rankings. You should be cautious of fake ownership claims of your Google Business Profile. Google is testing new local knowledge panel photo interfaces. Google Business updates tool now has a crop image tool. Google Business Profiles added an attribute for the World Cup and if you are showing it live at your venue. Google is bribing advertisers with $100 or more to enroll in applying auto recommendations, but PPCers say no. And Apple Search is at least four years away.

SPONSOR: This week's video recap is sponsored by Wix - Did you see the new Edit by Page SEO features from Wix?

0:00 - Introduction
1:21 - Google Coati Algorithm - The Google Update You Never Heard Of : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-coati-algorithm-34415.html
2:55 - Another Weekend Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update - November 11th - 12th : https://www.seroundtable.com/weekend-google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-34406.html
3:25 - Google Search Console Goes Adds Shopping & Merchant Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-shopping-tab-34426.html
3:58 - Google Recommends Dot Over Commas Numerical Separators In Review Snippet Structured Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-dot-over-commas-numerical-separators-34414.html
4:25 - Google: Rich Results Manual Actions Can Lead To Removal Of Rich Results & Broader Spam Penalties : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penaltes-rich-results-34431.html
5:37 - Google: Cross Link Words In Your Content When It Is Relevant & In Context : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-cross-linking-words-content-34421.html
6:44 - Google: We Pick Up On URL Patterns That Don't Work But Should Slow Crawling Those URLs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-url-patterns-that-dont-work-34420.html
7:11 - Google: Redirects From Non Relevant Pages Won't Cause The Destination Page To Be Less Relevant : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-redirects-non-relevant-pages-34432.html
7:39 - Google Rolls Out Multisearch, Lens, AR, Maps & Other Expanded Search Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-shop-maps-ar-34434.html
8:41 - More "Google Explore" Testing As The Dynamic SERP Feature Now Covers Topics, People, and Even Companies : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-explore-testing-continues-34416.html
9:00 - Google Tests Picture In Picture For Videos In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-picture-in-picture-34418.html
9:20 - Google Business Reviews Going Missing After Suggested Edits (Scary Bug) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-reviews-going-missing-suggested-edits-34405.html
10:36 - Local Study: Review Recency Impacts Google Local Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/review-recency-impacts-local-rankings-in-google-search-34409.html
10:59 - Google Local Reviews Shows Number Of Reviews From Reviewer By Category : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-reviews-from-reviewer-by-category-34401.html
11:25 - Beware Of Fake Ownership Requests From Google Business Profiles : https://www.seroundtable.com/fake-ownership-requests-google-business-profiles-34430.html
11:48 - Google Tests New Local Knowledge Panel Photo & Street View Layout : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-local-knowledge-panel-photo-street-view-layout-34423.html
12:14 - Google Posts / Updates Adds Cropping Photo Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-updates-adds-cropping-photo-tool-34417.html
12:30 - Google Business Profiles "Showing The World Cup" Attribute : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profiles-attribute-showing-the-world-cup-34428.html
12:51 - Google Ads Paying Advertisers $100 To Enroll In Automatically Applies Recommendations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-paying-advertisers-enroll-auto-applied-34403.html
13:21 - Apple Search Engine Four Years Away, At Least : https://www.seroundtable.com/apple-search-four-years-34402.html
13:51 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten