Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable SISTRIX DE

08.09.2023 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google August Core Update Done, Language Matching System, Canonical Bug, Google Ads AI Disclosure

This week, I posted the big Google Webmaster Report - I hope it is helpful. The Google August 2023 core update finished rolling out last night and that core update had volatility earlier in the week, we reported on it early but it seemed to be correct. Google Search updated its language-matching system a couple of weeks ago. Google fixed an ongoing canonical bug within Google Search Console. Google said you should self-assess your content and remove unhelpful content. Google said content quality is not about typos. Google said scrolljacking is not a direct ranking issue. Site names now work in all languages within Google Search. Google Search Console uses bloom filters and that is why some filtered data may not match unfiltered data. Google explained why you may see a spike in indexed pages in Search Console. A survey says that most SEOs won’t use AI to translate sites. Some are updating their negative local reviews on Google to ensure they stay at the top of the Google local listing. Google Search Console Insights tips are not SEO recommendations. Google Ads to require election ads to disclose the use of AI. Google Ads clarified its cryptocurrency policy for NFTs in games. Google Ads emails now have the customer IDs. Google News is testing author names, I also posted a bunch of Google UI tests. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by Rank Ranger, the all-in-one- professional SEO software. Rank Ranger is a comprehensive SEO platform that allows you to grow your business with data and analytics. It offers valuable insights through advanced rank tracking, including above-the-fold tracking, Organic Share of Voice reporting, actionable SERP feature data, and SERP analysis tools.

0:00 - Introduction
1:11 - September 2023 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/september-2023-google-webmaster-report-35977.html
1:34 - Google August 2023 Broad Core Update Finished Rolling Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-august-2023-broad-core-update-done-36012.html
2:13 - Google August 2023 Core Update Volatility Yesterday - The Final Wave? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-august-2023-core-update-final-wave-35994.html
3:00 - Google Search Language Matching Systems Update Released Two Weeks Ago : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-language-matching-systems-36013.html
4:28 - Google Fixed The Search Console Canonical URL Reporting Bug : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-canonical-url-reporting-bug-resolved-35988.html
5:54 - Google: Self-Assess Your Content & Remove Unhelpful Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-self-assess-unhelpful-content-35982.html
6:30 - Google: Content Quality Is Not About Typos But Overall Quality : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-content-quality-it-not-about-typos-35981.html
6:48 - Google: Scrolljacking May Cause Rendering Issues But No Direct Ranking Impact : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-scrolljacking-36003.html
7:18 - Google Site Names Now Work In All Languages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-names-work-in-all-languages-36010.html
8:15 - Google Search Console Uses Bloom Filters For Faster Reporting : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-scrolljacking-36003.html
9:01 - Google: Why You May See A Spike In Indexed URLs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spike-in-indexed-urls-36004.html
9:56 - Poll: Most SEOs Won't Use AI To Translate Sites Into Multiple Languages : https://www.seroundtable.com/ai-translate-sites-seo-poll-35989.html
10:29 - Google Local Negative Reviews Hack Leads To Harassment & Abuse : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-negative-reviews-harassment-abuse-35980.html
11:03 - Google: Search Console Insights Tip For Creating Modern Looking Content Is Not Official : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-insights-tips-35986.html
11:23 - Google Ads Requires Election Ads To Disclose Synthetic/AI Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-campaign-ads-disclose-synthetic-ai-content-36007.html
12:06 - Google Clarifies Cryptocurrency Ads Policy For Blockchain Games With NFTs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-cryptocurrency-blockchain-games-nfts-35995.html
12:16 - Google Ads Emails Now Contain Customer ID - PPC Community Rejoices : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-emails-now-contain-customer-id-35993.html
12:48 - Google News Tests Author Names In Article Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-author-names-36006.html
13:01 - Bunch Of Google Search Interface Tests & Experiments : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-interface-tests-experiements-35983.html
13:32 - Bing Search Tests Hiding URLs In Search Result Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-hiding-urls-in-search-result-snippets-35926.html
13:50 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten