Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

20.08.2021 rustybrick

Two Google Algorithm Updates, Link Spam Update Rolling Out, Snippet Title Changes & Top Stories Bug

This week, we had not just one, but two different unconfirmed Google search ranking algorithm updates - one on Saturday and one on Wednesday. Google said the link spam update that was suppose to be done rolling out about two weeks ago, is still rolling out. Google made a change to the title link it shows for snippets, it now pulls more from headers. There was a bug with images not being displayed in top stories this week for a while. Google told us what we can do to make sure we are on the right track to a core update recovery. Danny Sullivan from Google confirmed again that personalization in search is extremely light and a rare ranking signal. Search Console has a new filter in the performance report for cross language results. Google replaced the feedback link with a report link for the knowledge panels. Google is looking to make knowledge panel edits better. Google opened the indexing bug report tool to more signed in users. Google is looking for bad Googlebot behavior. Google said it does retry old redirects for years. Google Ads has a new label that said “paid for by” for political ads. Google local labels some reviews as from the web and independent sites. A pol shows that most SEO projects do not lead to successful outcomes for clients. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: Sponsored by Loud Interactive, a Chicago-based SEO firm led by Brent D. Payne https://www.loud.us/

0:00 - Introduction
1:13 - Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update On Saturday : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-31937.html
1:24 - Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update Wednesday : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-31953.html
2:04 - Google Link Spam Update Still Rolling Out Over 3 Weeks Later : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-link-spam-update-still-rolling-out-31948.html
2:50 - Google Displaying Header Tags Instead Of Titles For Search Snippets? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-header-tags-instead-of-titles-31945.html
3:40 - Google: The Header To Title Tag Snippet Change Is Not Related To Passaging Ranking : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-header-tags-vs-title-tag-snippet-change-is-not-related-to-passaging-ranking-31954.html
4:21 - Top Stories Images In Google Search Blank : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-top-stories-images-broken-31950.html
4:59 - Google On Being On The Right Track To A Google Core Update Quality Recovery : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-core-update-quality-changes-track-31940.html
6:06 - Google: Personalization In Search Is Extremely Light & Rare Ranking Signal : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-personalization-light-rare-ranking-signal-31956.html
6:37 - Cross-language Results Google Search Console Performance Filter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-performance-cross-language-results-filter-31958.html
7:14 - Google Replaces Knowledge Panels Feedback Link With Report Link : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-knowledge-panel-feedback-report-link-31949.html
7:29 - Google Looking To Improve Knowledge Panel Edit Requests : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-improve-knowledge-panel-adjustments-31916.html
7:39 - Google Opens Indexing Bugs Reporting Tool To Search Console Users : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-opens-indexing-bugs-reporting-tool-31943.html
8:11 - Google Looking For Examples Of GoogleBot Refresh Crawl Surges : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-refresh-crawl-surges-31936.html
8:25 - Google: We Will Retry Old Redirect URLs For Years : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-retry-old-redirect-urls-for-years-31928.html
8:41 - Google Ads "Paid For By Label" On Political Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-paid-for-by-31947.html
9:04 - Google Local Result With Reviews From The Web & Independent Sites : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-reviews-from-the-web-independent-sites-31929.htmlhttps://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-reviews-from-the-web-independent-sites-31929.html
9:15 - Poll: How Many SEO Projects Lead To Successful Outcomes For Clients : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-projects-success-31921.html
9:50 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von rustybrick

Alle Videos auflisten