Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel rustybrick RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable searchmetrics SEODRIVEN SISTRIX Website Boosting

17.09.2021 rustybrick

Search News: Google Long Ranking Update, Title Improvements, SEO & Quality & More

Last weekend we saw a long and large Google search ranking update lasting for about four days, it went unconfirmed of course. Google may be making improvements to the titles it chooses in the search results. Google said smart internal linking can help your site earn trust. Google said site quality is not only about the pages missing from the Google index. Google said it does not differentiate between category, filter, tags or other search pages. Google said some lead ben forms can be considered ads. Google said the new content visibility CSS element does not impact rankings. Google said changing your WordPress theme can impact rankings. Google said making accessibility changes isn’t going to go against Google’s webmaster guidelines. Google said the mobile intrusive interstitial penalty doesn’t impact your indexing. Google is now going to enforce unique product identifiers for free Google Merchant Center listings. Google seems to have dropped the website button link in the hotel search listings. Google is testing a much larger block design for Sitelinks. Bing has this new toggle feature to flip between a compact view and full view in search. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Sponsored by Loud Interactive, a Chicago-based SEO firm led by Brent D. Payne more at www.lous.us

0:00 - Introduction
1:13 - Long Volatile Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update: 9/9 - 9/12 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-32074.html
2:06 - Google Titles Are Changing In Search But For The Better? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-titles-are-changing-32094.html
2:50 - Google: Smart Internal Linking Can Help Google Trust Your Site More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-internal-linking-trust-32079.html
3:42 - Google: Site Quality Is Not About The Pages Missing From The Google Index : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-quality-index-32070.html
4:26 - Google: We Do Not Differentiate Between Category, Filter, Tag Or Search Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-category-filter-tag-or-search-pages-32084.html
4:52 - Google: Lead Gen Forms Or CTAs Can Sometimes Be Seen As Ads When... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-lead-gen-cta-forms-ads-32078.html
5:34 - Google: content-visibility CSS Won't Impact Google Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-content-visibility-css-seo-32075.html
5:54 - Google: Changing WordPress Themes Can Impact Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-wordpress-themes-seo-32095.html
6:12 - Google's John Mueller Explains Passage Ranking In More Detail : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-john-mueller-explains-passage-ranking-32076.html
7:01 - Google: Accessibility Site Changes Aren't Against Our Webmaster Guidelines : https://www.seroundtable.com/accessibility-google-webmaster-guidelines-32099.html
7:20 - Google: Intrusive Interstitials Don't Impact Indexing But Can Impact Ranking : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-intrusive-interstitials-dont-impact-indexing-32100.html
7:47 - Google Merchant Center Unique Product Identifier Enforcement : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-enforce-unique-product-identifiers-32087.html
8:12 - Google Hotel Search Results Drops Visit Website Button : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-search-listings-drops-website-button-32104.html
8:38 - Google Embedding Links In Featured Snippets Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-links-in-featured-snippets-back-32077.html
9:21 - Google Tests Larger Sitelinks Block Design Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-larger-sitelinks-block-design-32088.html
9:29 - Bing Search Compact View : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-compact-view-32091.html
9:43 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von rustybrick

Alle Videos auflisten