Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable SISTRIX DE

07.06.2024 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google Ranking Volatility, Coupon Sites Abuse, Mobile Indexing Change, AI Overviews Decline & Ads

Google had some more intense search ranking volatility this week, both on June 1st and also around June 5th. Google said white-labeled coupon sites would be penalized by its site reputation abuse policy. Google warns that it won’t index sites that absolutely won’t load on mobile devices, but it will index sites that are not mobile-friendly. Google AI Overviews now only show for 15% of queries, down from 84%. SEOs are SEOing into AI Overviews. Google fixed the issue with site names not appearing for some internal pages, Google fixed the Search Console links report. Google said it does not take direct action on spam reports. Google Search is testing a new shopping filter bar at the top. Google Merchant Center is testing new analytics. Google Business Profiles tests SMS and WhatsApp messaging. Google Business Profiles has a bug that hides questions and answers. Google will replace the old ads design with the new one starting on August 30. Google Ads API version 17 is out. Microsoft Advertising will import Google Ads conversion data automatically. Microsoft Advertising to move smart shopping campaigns to Performance Max. I also posted the monthly Google webmaster report - check it out. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSORED by Bruce Clay, one of the founding fathers of the SEO space, doing search marketing optimization since 1996. Bruce Clay is big into SEO training, check out seotraining.com to learn more and check them out at bruceclay.com.

0:00 - Introduction
1:03 - June 1st Google Search Ranking Algorithm Volatility : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-volatility-june-1-37488.html
1:29 - Google Search Ranking Algorithm Volatility June 5th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-volatility-37512.html
2:00 - Google: White Label Coupon Sites Would Be Penalized By Site Reputation Abuse : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-white-label-coupon-sites-site-reputation-abuse-37515.html
3:37 - Google Warns: Sites That Are Inaccessible On Mobile Will Not Be Indexed : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-first-indexing-again-done-37498.html
4:28 - PSA: Google Will Still Index Sites That Are Not Mobile-Friendly : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-will-index-not-mobile-friendly-sites-37516.html
5:04 - Google AI Overviews Shows For Only 15% Queries, Down From 84% : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ai-overviews-less-37504.html
6:06 - SEOing Into Google's AI Overviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ai-overviews-optimization-37487.html
6:55 - Google Fixed Issue With Site Names Not Appearing For Internal Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fixes-internal-page-site-names-issues-37505.html
7:31 - Google Fixed The Search Console Links Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-links-report-fixed-37499.html
7:53 - PSA: Google Doesn't Take Direct Action Over Violations Submitted Via Spam Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spam-reports-action-37491.html
8:31 - Google Search Shopping Filter Top Bar : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-showing-top-shopping-filter-bar-37514.html
8:45 - Google Merchant Center Tests New Analytics : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-new-analytics-37522.html
9:06 - Google Business Profiles Tests Chat With SMS & WhatsApp : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profiles-chat-with-sms-whatsapp-37500.html
9:49 - Google Business Profile Bug Causing Hidden Questions & Answers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profile-hidden-questions-answer-37519.html
10:13 - Google Ads Rolling Out New Ads Design Starting On August 30 (Goodbye Old Design) : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-ads-design-august-30-37528.html
10:41 - Google Ads API Version 17 Now Available : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-api-version-17-37521.html
10:54 - Microsoft Advertising To Import Google Ads Conversion Data Automatically : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-import-google-ads-conversion-data-37520.html
11:29 - Microsoft Advertising To Move Smart Shopping Campaigns To Performance Max : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-shopping-campaigns-pmax-37502.html
11:51 - June 2024 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/june-2024-google-webmaster-report-37490.html
12:15 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten