Alle 121Watt Ahrefs Bloofusion Germany Crawling Monday Farbentour Google Search Central Moz Neil Patel RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable SISTRIX DE SpaceŠ„

17.05.2024 RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Google AI Overviews, Ranking Volatility, Web Filter, Google Ads AI Summaries & More

Google announced they are rolling out AI Overviews in the US and many searchers want to turn it off, and some content creators want to opt out of them. Google also announced new AI search features that will roll out soon. OpenAI showed off their GPT-4o 24 hours before Google I/O and it was amazing. Google search results volatility has been super hearted all week long. Google confirmed it deindexed vast amounts of URLs in February. Google lifted some of the site reputation abuse manual actions earlier this week. Google said sites hit by the helpful content update can see a lift after the next core update. Google has read our feedback on our issues with search quality and changes may come, maybe. Google also might give us an automated action viewer in Search Console. Google also rolled out a web filter to see only text links in the search results. Google lowered the search ranking of some deepfake porn sites. Google locked down the complaint forum thread around images not showing in the search result snippets. Google may have a new local ranking signal, service areas. Google Local Service Ads tests messaging multiple businesses at once. Google Ads AI summaries are going live for some advertisers. Google Ads changed the functionality for suspended accounts. Google AdSense will not change the minimum reporting thresholds for channels. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: Wix Studio lets digital marketing agencies get all of the benefits Wix has to offer from best-in-class SEO capabilities to 99% up-time with the added value of an extensive client and team management system baked right into the platform.

0:00 - Introduction
0:55 - Google AI Overviews Launch In US Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ai-overviews-launch-37389.html
4:43 - Many Searchers Want To Turn Off Google AI Overviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/searchers-want-to-turn-off-google-ai-overviews-37405.html
5:37 - Remove Your Content From Google's AI Overviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/remove-your-content-from-googles-ai-overviews-37409.html
6:18 - New Google AI Search Features Coming Soon - From Google I/O : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-ai-search-features-coming-soon-37388.html
7:40 - Google Tried To Steal OpenAI's Thunder 45 Minutes Prior To OpenAI's GPT-4o Announcement : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-prior-to-openais-gpt-4o-announcement-37390.html
8:50 - Continued Heated Google Search Ranking Volatility Through May 16th : https://www.seroundtable.com/continued-google-search-ranking-volatility-37406.html
9:17 - Google Search Confirms Deindexing Vast Amounts Of URLs In February 2024 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-deindexing-urls-february-2024-37382.html
10:08 - Google Lifts Some Site Reputation Abuse Policy Penalties : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-lifts-site-reputation-abuse-policy-manual-actions-37377.html
10:41 - Google: Sites Hit By Helpful Content Update Could See Improvements With Next Core Update If... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-helpful-content-update-recovery-if-37397.html
11:28 - Google: We Read Your Feedback On Search Quality & Changes May Come : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-core-update-feedback-response-37386.html
12:20 - Google Automated Action Viewer In Search Console Might Happen? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-automated-action-viewer-search-console-37385.html
13:11 - Google Web Filter Goes Live To Show Just Text Links : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-web-results-37393.html
13:55 - Google Lowers Search Rankings Of Deepfake Porn Sites : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-lowers-search-rankings-deepfake-sites-37395.html
14:28 - Google Locks Down Complaints Of Image Thumbnails Not Showing In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-complaints-image-thumbnails-locked-37408.html
15:22 - Is Service Areas A New Google Local Ranking Factor? : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-local-ranking-factor-service-areas-37398.html
15:51 - Google Local Service Ads Tests Message Multiple Businesses : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-service-ads-message-multiple-businesses-37400.html
16:23 - Google Ads AI Summaries Live For Some Advertisers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-ai-summaries-37410.html
16:42 - Google Ads To Change Functionality For Suspended Accounts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-suspended-accounts-changes-37387.html
16:59 - Google AdSense Will Not Change Minimum Reporting Thresholds : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-will-not-change-minimum-reporting-thresholds-37383.html
17:19 - Conclusion

Die letzten 10 YouTube Videos von RustyBrick Barry Schwartz Search Engine Roundtable

Alle Videos auflisten